2021 Caucus Awards Nicole Kidman to Susanne Bier



2021 Caucus Awards Nicole Kidman #nicolekidman SURPASSES GOAL TO FUND CAUCUS FOUNDATION SCHOLARSHIPS AND GRANTS Mar. 4, 2021 - Los Angeles – The Caucus for Producers, Writers & Directors held their 38th 2021 Caucus Awards Nicole Kidman 2021 Caucus Awards Nicole Kidman Annual Awards Gala this evening, hosted by actor James Pickens Jr. (Grey’s Anatomy). The Awards Ceremony which is traditionally held at the Skirball Center in Beverly Hills, adapted to a virtual awards gala during these times of COVID-19. The pandemic did not deter their mission, as the evening was a resounding success, far surpassing their fundraising goal. These funds will go towards additional scholarships and grants to the next generation of burgeoning filmmakers. The Caucus Foundation, spearheaded by its President Sharon Arnett, was created to give production grants to worthy students to promote diversity and this year’s program highlighted six students who received grants in December 2020. The grant recipients are Myra Aquino of University of California, Los Angeles; Kathryn Boyd-Batstone of University of Southern California; Christine Cho of Chapman University; Tessa Germaine, of Chapman University, Damon Laguna of University of Southern California; and Mel Orpen of University of Southern California. ABOUT THE CAUCUS FOR PRODUCERS, WRITERS & DIRECTORS: The Caucus is leading the evolution of television by providing a creative forum for Producers, Writers and Directors to explore the issues of the ever-changing landscape of content and exhibition. The Caucus is proud of its rich history and esteemed membership of television innovators. For over 40 years The Caucus has provided an opportunity for the best and the brightest talent to network and voice the ‘creative conscience’ of the Television Industry. Today, we continue to stand for better and meaningful content across all platforms. As Producers, Writers and Directors we support a working environment that fosters, through our various programs, the best content that we can create for our audiences. ABOUT THE CAUCUS FOUNDATION: The Caucus Foundation is the non-profit work of The Caucus, dedicated to scholarship support, financial grants and mentoring of a diverse group of talented students, to help them build their futures in all forms of content creation. Established in 2000 The Foundation provides completion grants to student thesis productions from accredited universities and colleges. To date The Caucus Foundation Grant Program has given almost $2 million dollars in cash and in-kind awards. The Foundation receives support from The Annenberg Foundation, Angell Foundation, Panavision and illuminate Hollywood. Current members of The Caucus include: JJ Abrams, Kevin Bright, James Burrows, Vin Di Bona, Dennis Doty, Chuck Fries, Tom Hanks, Tanya Hart, Charles Floyd Johnson, James Hirsch, Bob Papazian, Norman Powell, Herman Rush and other leading producers, writers and directors.


You have
characters left.